Venice Film Festival 2017 Wishlist : Mother!

Mother! is one of the films I have really high hopes for and I’m glad it made the cut for Venice because the teaser and the posters are not letting on too much about the premise of the film and I just cannot wait for the reviews to come in.

Jennifer Lawrence is back with another awards season contender and I want to start the season really strong for her.

For the Mother! photocall I’d love to have a dress from the Dior Fall 2017 Couture collection shortened and lined. This looks like a simple black dress but the hints of red tulle and the open neckline keep it interesting and serve as a tease for the premiere dress.

For the premiere I went all out for Jennifer, keeping the strapless plunging neckline of one of the velvet dresses from the Dior Couture collection and the silhouette of one of the finale dresses. Dishwasher gray was the theme for the collection but it isn’t going to cut it for a big festival premiere and let alone on a pale blonde like Jennifer, so I opted to get the dress in lipstick red to add more drama to the look. Styled with a pair of Van Cleef High Jewelry studs, a Van Cleef High Jewelry necklace that gets slightly pointy on the front to compliment the neckline of the dress and a pair of Dsquared2 satin sandals – Jennifer would get back in my good graces after a bad red carpet fashion run.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Michelle Pfeiffer is someone who has had in the past few years an affinity for black, which I don’t really mind personally because there other ways to bring some element of interest and surprise into a look.

For the Mother! photocall I opted for a suit from the Antonio Berardi Resort 2018 collection that has an interestingly shaped jacket with sheer panels. Michelle’s loose curls and a simple makeup look, a pair of black Louboutins and some earrings would enhance the dark edge of the look beautifully.

Two ladies in Dior might seem like a lot, but I would love to see Michelle Pfeiffer in a Dior Fall 2017 Couture dress inspired by two runway looks. I was captivated by the neckline of one of the gray dresses from this collection which I combined with one of the black velvet looks. Styled like Jennifer’s look with a fun pair of Dsquared2 pumps and some De Grisogono High Jewelry, Michelle need only add a smokey eye and a fresh blowout.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a comment