Emmys 2017 : Strangers Things star Millie Bobby Brown and Grace and Frankie star Jane Fonda

Millie Bobby Brown and Jane Fonda are two ladies without a lot of things in common except for the fact that both their looks feature feathers.

I’d love to see Millie in a custom Calvin Klein By Appointment creation which combines a tulle skirt and a feathered top. Similar looks have been worn by Julianne Moore and Nicole Kidman in slighgtly different shapes and colorways but I think this would look really fun on Millie. I would obviously take out a few layers of tulle as to not overwhelm Millie but I think given her previous red carpet looks that Millie would be down for this. A pair of Francesco Russo sandals, some Messika High Jewelry pieces, a sleek bob and a bright makeup look would make this look something to look back on in a few years.

Jane Fonda loves her dresses with sleeves so when I saw this Chanel Fall 2017 Couture dress I thought that it’s a bit of an offbeat choice but given what Jane wore to the Golden Globes last year, I think she doesn’t care about bringing excentric couture pieces to mainstream awards shows. I’d love to see the original Chanel dress lengthened so that it scrapes the floor. A pair of Jimmy Choo platform sandals, some Van Cleef & Arpels High Jewelry pieces, a smokey eye and a bun would complete this look beautifully and make it one for Jane’s Hall of Fame.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Leave a comment